Godzilla Vs Evangelion Is No Joke

I usually try to avoid the Internet around April 1st for obvious reasons.  Well I made the mistake of going on and seeing a bit of news and art featuring the signature Eva-Unit 1 from Neon Genesis Evangelion  posing with the notorious King of the Monsters, Godzilla. I immediately closed out my computer and thought that it was time to take some meds and head to bed early. Imagine my surprise when I woke up from my medicated stupor to find out that there actually is a crossover of some sort planned for Godzilla and Evangelion.

I honestly don’t know what to think. Being that I was once was a massive Evangelion fan (before they started releasing all the crazy remake movies) and still a fan of the big G himself. Anyway, different sites across the internet seemed to be confused as to what the crossover will entail. Some say that this is simply a merchandise crossover, as in we’ll be getting Godzilla X Eva themed shirts and what not while others think there’s a crossover movie on the horizon. I’m sure we’ll find out more information as details are released. Either way I’ll be keeping a keen eye on the situation.

Leave a Reply

